Monday, October 15, 2007

Prize in Economics

Well the last of the Prizes have been announced today.

The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences has decided to award The Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel 2007 jointly to Leonid Hurwicz, University of Minnesota, MN, USA, Eric S. Maskin, Institute for Advanced Study, Princeton, NJ, USA, and Roger B. Myerson, University of Chicago, IL, USA, "for having laid the foundations of mechanism design theory".

Press Release

No comments:

Post a Comment

All comments welcome!
Please note that posts containing links not pertaining to the discussion may be deleted!

Thank you